How many members does the Security Council Have

Security Council has Five Permanent members that are USA, UK, France, China and Russia and Ten Non Permanent members are elected for the period of two years. After the expiry of period new Country is elected by General Assembly .

Total Members of the Security Council Including Non Permanent Members?
(A) 15
(B) 5
(C) 10
(D) None of the above.

Correct Answer is A. 15 Total members of the UN Security Council are 15 (5 Permanent and 10 Non Permanent Members)

Rizwan Khan
Author: Rizwan Khan
Mr. Rizwan has vast Knowledge on Current Affairs and General Knowledge. He has done Master in International Relations along with B.ed and M.ed with teaching capabilities

Enter your email address to Get Latest Jobs , Syllabus and Past Papers Updates:

Also Confirm Subscription in Email

Leave A Comment